Testimonials

We value our patients' experience at Illo Chiropractic. If you are currently a chiropractic patient, please feel free to complete the following Client Experience Questionnaire. The Questionnaire is in Adobe Acrobat format, and requires the free Acrobat Reader to view.

Download & Print Questionnaire

Anthony Illo
Your Portland Chiropractor


  • "I have been a patient of Dr. Illos for many years. During this time he has seen me through various injuries (often hiking and other outdoor pursuits) and has also provided basic maintenance which has given me the freedom to enjoy an active life regardless of age. I very much appreciate his compassion, intuition, and many talents that he routinely engages in his work. He is a keeper.

    I also want to acknowledge Dr. Illo's staff, a valuable group of people. They keep things running smoothly in the office and are good humored and thoughtful. I appreciate their many efforts."
    6/15/2015 Gail
  • "Before I sing Dr. Illo's praises, a little about myself. I am a 60 year old man who is very active. I work out almost daily and hike weekly, sometimes twice a week. Unfortunately, I also have had lower back issues since I was a teenager. At the age of 19 I was introduced to chiropractic when I moved to Portland. Over the past 41 years I have worked with more than a dozen chiropractors. Dr. Illo has been the best! He has been helping me maintain my lifestyle for the past 12 years and has worked with me through some very serious issues. After one of those times (9 years ago) he told me "Do exactly as I say and you will be back to your usual routine in eight months." I followed his direction and eight months later I was hiking 15-20 miles! Dr. Illo is an amazing doctor who I am thrilled to have had as part of my health team. He has helped me keep going this long, I only hope he will be practicing long enough to help me keep going well into my eighties. He is the best!"
    6/1/2015 Jay
  • "My husband and I have been coming (seeing) Dr. Illo for 10 years now and we would not think about going to anyone else. We travel over an hour each way because he is simply the best. It may be a little waiting time but he is worth it. We are going to be devastated when he retires?"
    6/1/2015 Lisa
  • "I have had the privilege of being your patient for almost 20 years. Your expert care has consistently relieved pain and helped me achieve improved back health. I appreciate your knowledge, compassion and christian faith. Our entire family has benefited from your outstanding care. I am also grateful for the wonderful office staff. Their friendliness, competence and helpfulness is commendable."
    5/22/2015 Deborah
  • "After experiencing sometimes extreme pain in my lower back and hips (to the point of hardly being able to walk around the block). Dr. Illo was recommended to me and what a relief!!! Even now 10 years later I come in when needed for minor adjustments which keep me walking (pain free) for my 45 minutes to 1 hour, 6 days a week. I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone."
    5/20/2015 Robyn
  • "Dr. Tony saved my life in 1993 and I have been his patient since then. I suffered from sciatica in my legs and feet. Dr. Illo figured out that the problem originated in my neck and he released the problem. I had visited at least 5 chiropractors before finding him. He is the only one who could solve the problem. Sometimes there is a long wait, but his staff are accommodating and besides, it it TOTALLY worth the wait. And I drive 90 minutes to get there too. FIVE STARS"
    5/21/2015 Roxanne
  • "Ten months ago I badly sprained my left ankle which had been seriously injured in my childhood. The sprain broke up old scar tissues allowing Dr. Illo to adjust it properly for the first time ever. Over the next 3-5 months he adjusted the ankle 5 or 6 times. It is completely solid now and moves easily and is in better shape than it ever was before the sprain."
    5/18/2015 Salee
  • "Dr. Illo is the best chiro in the world. Because of him I can stand tall with minimal pain. He is a holistic wizard."
    5/17/2015 Maryrose
  • "Dr. Illo is a true healer and innovative in his practice. He understands athletes and working professionals to return them to full activity pain free. He has helped me avoid a back surgery and 2 full recoveries following auto accidents in an expedited fashion. His goal is to treat the problem and end his care when no longer needed vs. the chiropractor that makes you come back every week for months. He is worth any wait!!!"
    5/7/2015 Sunshine

Location

Find us on the map

Office Hours

Our Regular Schedule

Monday:

7:00 am-5:15 pm

Tuesday:

7:00 am-12:45 pm

Wednesday:

7:00 am-5:15 pm

Thursday:

7:00 am-5:15 pm

Friday:

Closed

Saturday:

Closed

Sunday:

Closed

Testimonials

Reviews By Our Satisfied Patients

  • "After experiencing sometimes extreme pain in my lower back and hips (to the point of hardly being able to walk around the block). Dr. Illo was recommended to me and what a relief!!! Even now 10 years later I come in when needed for minor adjustments which keep me walking (pain free) for my 45 minutes to 1 hour, 6 days a week. I would highly recommend him to anyone and everyone."
    Robyn
  • "Dr. Tony saved my life in 1993 and I have been his patient since then. I suffered from sciatica in my legs and feet. Dr. Illo figured out that the problem originated in my neck and he released the problem. I had visited at least 5 chiropractors before finding him. He is the only one who could solve the problem. Sometimes there is a long wait, but his staff are accommodating and besides, it it TOTALLY worth the wait. And I drive 90 minutes to get there too. FIVE STARS"
    Roxanne
  • "Dr. Illo is a true healer and innovative in his practice. He understands athletes and working professionals to return them to full activity pain free. He has helped me avoid a back surgery and 2 full recoveries following auto accidents in an expedited fashion. His goal is to treat the problem and end his care when no longer needed vs. the chiropractor that makes you come back every week for months. He is worth any wait!!!"
    Sunshine
  • "Dr. Illo is the best chiro in the world. Because of him I can stand tall with minimal pain. He is a holistic wizard."
    Maryrose